Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Vannelli

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Vannelli

5 out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jason Rosenfeld

Jason Rosenfeld

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a State Farm policyholder for decades for my home and auto. Nothing compares to having a knowledgable agent in your neighborhood to work on your behalf if you ever have a claim and Derek's office is top notch. Cut-rate companies are always looking for ways to avoid paying (I"m looking at you Progressive and Geico) and will deny a claim at the drop of a hat. State Farm pays claims fairly and will fight on your behalf if a false claim is made against you. I have auto, homeowner, life insurance and personal article insurance with Derek and would have business insurance too if State Farm got more involved in that space."
Profile photo of robert hamblen

robert hamblen

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to have all your insurance policies . You can get someone on the phone to help you quick and they get it right the first time ."
Profile photo of Gene Amore

Gene Amore

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about Derek and team's responsiveness...even during non-business hours. My deepest thanks to all of them!"
Profile photo of Ron Dahlhaus

Ron Dahlhaus

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team are outstanding, responsive and never miss on a follow up! We are customers for 43 years! Between him and his Dad (since retired), you will not find better people to take care of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Frank Firavanti

Frank Firavanti

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek helped me out over a period of time when I wasn't sure what options to choose for insurance. He didn't pressure me into any decisions and helped me along when I was ready to make a choice. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Judy Shepard

Judy Shepard

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm very happy with State Farms, I've been with them for a long time. I am definitely a loyal customer to State Farms would not go anywhere else. Their experience and rates are impeccable. A big thank you to Derek Vannelli ☺"
Profile photo of Janet Little

Janet Little

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had state farm insurance since I have been 17 years old! I have all of my insurances with them, recently bought a new car and they were very helpful while I was completing the process. Would not use any other insurance company."
Profile photo of Bill F.

Bill F.

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time I need them they are right on top of things. Alisa helps me out quickly and efficiently any time I need anything. Great service."
Profile photo of Nadia Filadelfo

Nadia Filadelfo

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always courteous when I call. They get answers immediately."
Profile photo of Stratford Oakmont

Stratford Oakmont

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was so impressed with the service and value I moved all of my insurance policies to this office."
Profile photo of Nicholas Sacelaris

Nicholas Sacelaris

August 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a very good experience working with Derek Vannelli when I changed over all of my policies to State Farm. I highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Doreen Riccardi

Doreen Riccardi

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for decades. Derek and his staff are Amazing! Even on a weekend, we needed some assistance and Derek called us back and worked it all out! Love their Customer Service."
Profile photo of Chuck Sarzosa

Chuck Sarzosa

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience, they get back to me promptly and make everything happen right away."
Profile photo of A M

A M

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek and everyone else at State Farm always have been genuinely caring and helpful with me. It is a pleasure knowing them!"
Profile photo of jlenthe19

jlenthe19

May 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Derek for decades and for good reason - he runs an exceptional agency that communicates at a level that I have never seen. Always looking out for what is best for me, the protection I need, at a rate that is tops in the industry. He employs a very kind, caring, and knowledgeable staff that has honestly been exceptional EACH and every time I have interacted with them. They all truly go above and beyond - so refreshing!"
Profile photo of D T

D T

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Derek for over 20 years and proud to call him a friend, as well as my agent. He, Alisa, and Patty have served this community faithfully and well and continue to do so. Great agency, great people!"
Profile photo of Stephen McWilliams

Stephen McWilliams

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"First class insurance group operating at the top of their game. Derek is always there when I need support from his office. Great staff."
Profile photo of James Polles

James Polles

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek and his staff are consummate professionals who quickly respond and address concerns with thoughtfulness and integrity."
Profile photo of Paul Pellegrino

Paul Pellegrino

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm make it real simple, when it comes to insurance, Derek is some you can trust."
Profile photo of Karis Lock Company

Karis Lock Company

April 28, 2021

4  out of  5
"I only gave a 4 star rating to keep Derek on his toes they really are a 5 star rating but don't tell Derek"
Profile photo of MOB Racing

MOB Racing

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always there when I need them, prompt and professional, even with my Sunday afternoon rush insurance requests!"
Profile photo of Olya Dub

Olya Dub

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"This review is long overdue as this particular year we had to file multiple claims with State Farm (auto and home). Derrick was immediately available for each incident, provided professional, friendly and timely responses. We especially appreciate all the guidance that he’s provided and are glad that we have him as our agent. Thanks Derrick!"
Profile photo of Thomas Sadowski

Thomas Sadowski

April 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The agency does great work. Always very helpful and friendly with any questions you may have or any assistance you may need. I would most certainly recommend for any insurance assistance or guidance that is needed!"
Profile photo of Josh Schweiker

Josh Schweiker

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm Agent ....ever.....Quality Service - #1 A+"
Profile photo of Melissa Gentile

Melissa Gentile

February 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend!"